Pentaèdre ©Martin Girard

To conclude their season, Pentaèdre invites you to discover Finnish composer Kalevi Aho’s Quintet No. 1, a towering work of the repertoire for this ensemble. The irresistible music of Felix Mendelssohn is sure to captivate you, in arrangements for wind quintet of his Midsummer Night’s Dream and Quintet in A minor, op. 13, no. 2.

Kalevi Aho
Quintet no. 1
Felix Mendelssohn
Midsummer Night's Dream (arr. Schüller)
Felix Mendelssohn
Quintet in a minor op. 13, no. 2 (arr. David Walter)

Salle Bourgie, Musée des Beaux-Arts
1339 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal QC H3G 1G2

View Map